NCCA Accreditation LogoFor each of its certifications except its newest one, the Associate Professional in Human Resources - International™ (aPHRi), HR Certification Institute® (HRCI®) seeks and maintains accreditation from the National Commission for Certifying Agencies (NCCA). NCCA accreditation further validates that your certification(s) meets the highest standards and requirements. Like you, as a dedicated HR professional, HRCI is committed to the highest standards of performance.

NCCA is the accrediting body of the Institute for Credentialing Excellence (formerly the National Organization for Competency Assurance). More information about the NCCA is available online at or by calling +1-202-367-1165. If you wish to search for accredited certifications from HRCI or any other type of accredited certification, please use the NCCA directory.

To find HRCI's, select the following:

Industry: Other
Organization Name: Human Resource Certification Institute
Organization Acronym: HRCI
Accredited Program or Acronym: aPHR, PHR, PHRca, SPHR, GPHR, PHRi, SPHRi

Impartiality Statement

HRCI and its management adhere to principles of impartiality to ensure that its certifications and other activities are undertaken fairly and objectively. We have intentionally structured ourselves to segregate responsibilities in our organization to facilitate this commitment and to continually monitor our processes to that end. Any complaint or indication of concern over our impartiality is taken seriously and acted on for immediate resolution.

Non-Discrimination Policy                                                     

HRCI does not discriminate based on race, color, national origin, sex, age, religion, marital status, sexual orientation or any other status that is protected by applicable law.